

Future of PrEP and Microbicide Research

Mayflower Renaissance Washington, Hotel 1127 Connecticut Ave NW Washington, DC 20036 January 7, 2013

PARTICIPANT LIST

K. Rivet Amico, PhD

University of Connecticut

Ruben Ayala, PharmD

US Food and Drug Administration

Matt Barnhart, MD, MPH

USAID, Office of HIV/AIDS

David Burns, MD, MPH

National Institutes of Health

Alex Carballo-Dieguez, PhD

Columbia University

Manju Chatani

AVAC

Myron Cohen, MD

The University of North Carolina School of Medicine

Robert Cuffe

ViiV Healthcare

James Demarest, PhD

Viiv Healthcare R&D

Mitesh Desai, MD, MPH

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Deborah Donnell, Ph.D.

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Stanley Au

US Food and Drug Administration

Cornelius Baker, BA

National Black Gay Men's Advocacy Coalition; FHI 360

Robert Besaw, MPH

Forum for Collaborative HIV Research

Marianne Callahan

CONRAD

Amanda Castel, MD, MPH

George Washington University

Lee Claypool, PhD

US Agency for International Development

Giulio Maria Corbelli

European AIDS Treatment Group

Jennifer Deese, MPH

FHI 360

Damon Joshua Deming, PhD

US Food and Drug Administration

Gustavo Doncel, MD, PhD

CONRAD

Tom Fleming, PhD, MA

University of Washington, SCHARP-FHCRC

Courtney Fletcher, PharmD

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Andrew Forsyth, PhD

Department of Health and Human Services

Henry Gabelnick, PhD

CONRAD

George Gates, MBA

FHI 360

James Goodrich, PhD, MD

ViiV Healthcare

Robert Grant, MD, MPH

UCSF, Gladstone Institute of Virology and Immunology

Cynthia Grossman, PhD

National Institute of Mental Health

Andrew Gustafson, PhD

GlaxoSmithKline

Benjamin Hauschild, MPH

Forum for Collaborative HIV Research

Walid Heneine, PhD

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Ernest Hopkins

San Francisco AIDS Foundation

Shyla Jagannatha

Pfizer

Katelyn Lairmore, BA

Forum for Collaborative HIV Research

Sandra Nusinoff Lehrman, MD

Merck Research Laboratories

Kali Lindsey

National Minority AIDS Council

Erik Lontok, PhD

Forum for Collaborative HIV Research

Anna Forbes, MSS

Independent Consultant

David Friend, PhD

CONRAD

J. Gerardo Garcia-Lerma, PhD

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Dave Glidden, PhD

University of San Francisco

Christopher Gordon, PhD

National Institute of Mental Health

Sarah Grant, BS

Forum for Collaborative HIV Research

Roy (Trip) Gulick, MD, MPH

Weill Cornell Medical Center

Polly F. Harrison, PhD

Alliance for Microbicide Development

R. Michael Hendry, DSc

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Sharon Hillier, PhD

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Sybil Hosek, PhD

Stroger Hospital of Cook County

Venton Jones, Jr

National Black Gay Men's Advocacy Coalition

Raphael Landovitz, MD

UCLA CARE Center

Linda Lewis, MD

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Stacey Little

FHI 360

Christine Lubinski

Infectious Diseases Society of America

Nina Mani, PhD, MPH

Forum for Collaborative HIV Research

David Margolis, MD, MPH

GlaxoSmithKline

Marybeth McCauley

FHI 360

Kathrine Meyers

Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center

Veronica Miller, PhD

Forum for Collaborative HIV Research

Nathalie Morgensztejn, MD

European Medicines Association

Jeffrey Murray, MD, MPH

US Food and Drug Administration

Nivedha Panneer, BA

Forum for Collaborative HIV Research

Jim Pickett

AIDS Foundation of Chicago

Simon Portsmouth, MD

Pfizer

Dianne Rausch, PhD

National Institute of Mental Health

Leo Rennie, MPA

American Psychological Association

Alex Rinehart, PhD

ViiV Healthcare

James Rooney, MD

Gilead Sciences, Inc.

Jill Schwartz, MD, MPH

CONRAD

Greg (Guoxing) Soon, PhD

US Food and Drug Administration

Kendall Marcus, MD

US Food and Drug Administration

Kenneth Mayer, MD

The Fenway Institute; Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center;

Harvard Medical School

Sheena McCormack, MSC, FRCP

MRC Clinical Trials Unit

Peter Miele, MD

US Food and Drug Administration

Jean-Michel Molina, MD, PhD

French National Agency for AIDS Research

Charu Mullick, MD

US Food and Drug Administration

Neal Padte, PhD

Aaron Diamond AIDS Research Center

James Peterson

George Washington University

Meredith Pierce

USAID

Christina Psaros, PhD

Massachusetts General Hospital

Keith Rawlings, MD

Gilead Sciences, Inc.

Elizabeth Rhee, MD

Merck

Joseph Romano, PhD

NWJ Group, LLC

Zeda Rosenberg, ScD

International Partnership for Microbicides

Neil Shortman, Cbiol, MSB

ViiV Healthcare

William (Bill) Spreen, PharmD

GlaxoSmithKline

Britt Stancil

GlaxoSmithKline

Julie Strizki, PhD

Merck Research Laboratories

Amanda Troxler

FHI 360

Lut Van Damme, MD, MSc, PhD

FHI 360

Mitchell Warren

AIDS Vaccine Advocacy Coalition

Islam Younis, PhD

FDA

Michael Stirratt, PhD

National Institute of Mental Health

Kimberly Struble, PharmD

US Food and Drug Administration

Jim Turpin, PhD

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases

Manoli Vourvahis, PharmD

Pfizer

Christopher Watson

The George Washington University

Sheryl Zwerski, RN, MSN, CRNP

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Prevention

Branch