



The Forum for Collaborative Research invites you to a virtual ceremony:

The John G. Bartlett Award

"Catalyzing Clinical Research to Improve Global Health"

Presented to:

Jeffrey S. Murray

Deputy Director, Division of Antiviral Products, FDA

June 29, 2021 1-2 PM EDT

PROGRAM

Welcome:

Veronica Miller

Director, The Forum for Collaborative Research, UC Berkeley Public Health

Opening remarks and award presentation: Janet Woodcock

Acting Commissioner, FDA

Comments by: Jeffrey S. Murray

Deputy Director, Division of Antiviral Products, FDA

Introductory keynote:

Rochelle P. Walensky

Director, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Special comments on behalf of the Bartlett family by: Joshua Gill Bartlett

Additional comments by:

Debra B. Birnkrant

Director, Division of Antiviral Products, FDA

Mark Harrington

Executive Director, Treatment Action Group

Kenneth Mayer

Medical Research Director, Fenway Institute, Harvard Medical School

David Lee Thomas

Director, Division of Infectious Diseases, Johns Hopkins University

Helen Rees

Executive Director, Wits Reproductive Health and HIV Institute, University of Witwatersrand

Paul Stoffels

Vice Chairman of the Executive Committee and Chief Scientific Officer, Johnson and Johnson

Closing keynote:

Maureen M. Goodenow

Associate Director for AIDS Research and Director, Office of AIDS Research, NIH